krotwinner.blogg.se

Asus smart gesture windows 10 slow
Asus smart gesture windows 10 slow






asus smart gesture windows 10 slow
  1. ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW HOW TO
  2. ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW DRIVER
  3. ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW SOFTWARE
  4. ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW DOWNLOAD

  • Close Autoruns and reboot the machine.
  • ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW SOFTWARE

    Un-check the check mark to disable the Asus Smart Gesture software from being loaded the next time your computer starts up. With any luck, the "Asus Smart Gesture Launcher" will appear next to the "Task Scheduler"įield, and it will be check-marked. Will then search parts of Windows for matches containing the word "gesture". When the main Autoruns window appears, click the "Filter" field near the top and type in the word "gesture".

  • The Autoruns program will launch agree to the terms.
  • Right click the file called "Autoruns" and select "Run as Administrator".
  • The contents of the Autoruns.zip file will be extracted to a folder.
  • ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW DOWNLOAD

  • When the download is complete, go to your download folder, then right click the Autoruns.zip file and select "Extract All".
  • ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW HOW TO

    How to Fix: Constant Spinning Circle (Mouse Pointer) Asus Laptopĭownload Autoruns from Microsoft's website. However it is possible to disable "Asus Smart Gesture" using the Autoruns utility, which I will describe next. It also appears that the "Asus Smart Gesture" is part of the track pad driver, and there is no way to remove it in the Control Panel -> Programs and Features. I researched this issue on Google to confirm my suspicions - many people were complaining of the same issue. I ended the task in Task Manager and the spinning blue circle blips stopped immediately. From there I was able to determine that her mouse track pad used an executable called "AsusTPLoader.exe". I then went to Task Manager and right clicked the "Asus Smart Gesture" process, and selected "Open File Location" so I could find which files were associated with the task. I double clicked its icon, which then opened a Window. I decided to investigate the "Asus Smart Gesture" track pad program in the tray bar a bit further.

    ASUS SMART GESTURE WINDOWS 10 SLOW DRIVER

    Susan mentioned that the system was recently formatted, so there were only a handful of programs listed, including the graphics driver, and the mouse track pad driver called " Asus Smart Gesture". My next thought was to look in the Windows tray bar to see which programs were loaded. Unfortunately in Susan's case, I could not find any processes that appeared to be generating a CPU load, which would then cause the mouse pointer to constantly change to a spinning blue circle. Doing so will provide a good indication / correlation between a busy mouse pointer and CPU load. Most of the time you can launch Task Manager and look at the running processes / programs using the "Details" tab in Windows 10 Task Manager, then sort the tab by "CPU" usage so that the processes utilizing the CPU the most will float to the top of the list.

    asus smart gesture windows 10 slow

    Typically the mouse pointer will change to a spinning blue circle if the computer is loading a program or the CPU is processing data. Otherwise, read on and perhaps you will learn a few tips and tricks about troubleshooting computer issues. If you wish to skip the technical details of this problem, feel free to jump right to the "How to Fix" sectionīelow. This would certainly drive me crazy, too! Troubleshooting the Constant Spinning Circle (Asus Laptop) I asked Susan if she would like me to connect to her machine using my remote desktop service and she agreed.Įverything Susan said was true - the mouse pointer would blip every few seconds. I thought perhaps I had a virus, so I formatted the computer - but it did nothing to stop the spinning blue circle. The mouse pointer constantly spins with a blue circle every other second, and I can't figure out why this is happening. I just read your article ' How to Fix: Constant Spinning Cursor (Circle) in Windows' - I have a similar problem! I own an Asus x551 laptop with Windows 10.








    Asus smart gesture windows 10 slow